Defending Journalists Worldwide

On September 7, 2010, at 2:10 A.M. here in Baltimore, I sent the very first message. All of the Committee to Protect Journalists people who are listed here were individually sent the message by E-Mail. More to come, so check back periodically.

Here are the links back to my message and the six different list categories:
The Exact Copy Of My Message Being Sent To Everyone

The Page With The Links To Six Different Lists

If you are looking for yourself, someone else, your company, some department, or some specific word or words, using the "FIND" feature that I think every web page has makes it very easy.


Paul Steiger, Chairman

Terry Anderson, Honorary Co-Chairman

Joel Simon, Executive Director


Andrew Alexander, The Washington Post

Franz Allina

Christiane Amanpour, CNN

Dean Baquet, The New York Times

Kathleen Carroll, The Associated Press

Rajiv Chandrasekaran, The Washington Post

Sheila Coronel, Graduate School of Journalism, Columbia University

Josh Friedman, Graduate School of Journalism, Columbia University

Anne Garrels, National Public Radio

James C. Goodale, Debevoise & Plimpton

Cheryl Gould, NBC News

Charlayne Hunter-Gault

Gwen Ifill, PBS

Jane Kramer, The New Yorker

David Laventhol

Lara Logan, CBS News

Rebecca MacKinnon

David Marash

Kati Marton

Michael Massing

Geraldine Fabrikant Metz, The New York Times

Victor Navasky, The Nation

Andres Oppenheimer, Miami Herald

Burl Osborne, The Dallas Morning News

Clarence Page, Chicago Tribune

Norman Pearlstine, Bloomberg L.P.

Ahmed Rashid

Dan Rather, HDNet

Gene Roberts, Philip Merrill College of Journalism, University of Maryland

María Teresa Ronderos,

Sandra Mims Rowe, The Oregonian

Diane Sawyer, ABC News

David Schlesinger, Reuters

Paul C. Tash, St. Petersburg Times

Mark Whitaker, NBC

Brian Williams, NBC News

Matthew Winkler, Bloomberg News


Tom Brokaw, NBC News

Steven L. Isenberg

Anthony Lewis

Charles L. Overby, Freedom Forum

Erwin Potts, McClatchy Newspapers

John Seigenthaler, The Freedom Forum First Amendment Center


Joel Simon, Executive Director

Robert Mahoney, Deputy Director

John Weis, Director of Development and Outreach

Gypsy Guillén Kaiser, Director of Advocacy and Communications

Bill Sweeney, Editorial Director

Lade Kadejo, Director of Finance and Administration

Kavita Menon, Senior Program Officer

Lauren Wolfe, Senior Editor

Kamal Singh Masuta, Deputy Editor for Innovation

Frank Smyth, Washington Representative and Journalist Security Coordinator

Maria Salazar-Ferro, Coordinator, Impunity Campaign & Journalist Assistance Program

Sheryl A. Mendez, Journalist Assistance Program Associate

Janet Mason, Receptionist and Office Manager

Gregory Fay, Executive Assistant and Board Liason

Magnus Ag, Communications Assistant

Journalist Assistance Program


Mohamed Hassim Keita, Africa Advocacy Coordinator

Tom Rhodes, East Africa Consultant

Carlos Lauria, Senior Americas Program Coordinator

José Barbeito, Americas Research Associate

Bob Dietz, Asia Program Coordinator

Madeline Earp, Senior Asia Program Researcher

Shawn W. Crispin, Senior Southeast Asia Representative

Nina Ognianova, Europe and Central Asia Program Coordinator

Muzaffar Suleymanov, Europe and Central Asia Research Associate

Danny O'Brien, Internet Advocacy Coordinator

Mohamed Abdel Dayem, Middle East and North Africa Program Coordinator

Rima Marrouch, Middle East and North Africa Research Associate

More to come, so check back periodically.